General Elections 2008

PP-145 Punjab Assembly Lahore-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Naveed Anjum from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 30243 votes, the second runner up was Malik Shahid Imtiaz from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 13394 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 134801 voters registered in PP-145, out of which 53041 votes were polled out, 51855 votes were valid and 1186 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39 % for PP-145 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-145 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-145

Vote Registered 134801
Vote Polled 53041
Valid Votes 51855
Rejected Votes 1186
Percentage of Votes Polled 39 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-145

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Naveed Anjum Pakistan Muslim League (N) 30243
Malik Shahid Imtiaz Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13394
Haji Imdad Hussain Pakistan Muslim League 8051
Shahid Mehmood Independent 66
Ch. Abaid-ul-rehman Independent 43
Ch. Ashgar Ali Independent 38
Mian Muhammad Azam Idrees Independent 12
Begum Rukhsana Shakeel Independent 8
Hafiz Arshad Ali Naqshbandi (retired) Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 0

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-276 PP-61 PP-118 PP-215 PP-218 PP-233 PP-15 PP-56 PP-30 PP-167 PP-232 PP-223 PP-8 PP-196 PP-264 PP-291 PP-26 PP-60 PP-125 PP-105 PP-231 PP-159 PP-134 PP-171 PP-222 PP-112 PP-100 PP-230 PP-103 PP-259 PP-262 PP-5 PP-250 PP-109 PP-203 PP-133 PP-89 PP-130 PP-205 PP-161 PP-140 PP-157