General Elections 2008

PP-152 Punjab Assembly Lahore-IX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Dr. Saeed Elahi from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 25529 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Moonis Elahi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 23613 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 160058 voters registered in PP-152, out of which 59440 votes were polled out, 59584 votes were valid and 547 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 37.14 % for PP-152 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-152 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-152

Vote Registered 160058
Vote Polled 59440
Valid Votes 59584
Rejected Votes 547
Percentage of Votes Polled 37.14 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-152

Candidates Party Votes
Dr. Saeed Elahi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 25529
Ch. Moonis Elahi Pakistan Muslim League 23613
Ashraf Ijaz Gill Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 10039
Ch. Pervaiz Ghafoor Independent 144
Tahir Zaheer Independent 94
Hafiz Hussain Azhar Independent 38
Syed Seerat Hussain Independent 30
Nisar Ahmed Bajwa Independent 29
Rasikh Elahi Independent 22
Dr. Abdul Rehman Independent 20
Majid Ikram Mian Independent 12
Mian Muhammad Noman Independent 10
Mohammad Farrukh Akram Independent 4

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-120 PP-4 PP-92 PP-159 PP-63 PP-7 PP-171 PP-245 PP-27 PP-122 PP-149 PP-44 PP-8 PP-13 PP-82 PP-39 PP-164 PP-256 PP-215 PP-216 PP-57 PP-136 PP-88 PP-296 PP-220 PP-56 PP-180 PP-110 PP-166 PP-42 PP-36 PP-280 PP-179 PP-255 PP-162 PP-181 PP-55 PP-58 PP-172 PP-236 PP-266 PP-5