General Elections 2008

PP-154 Punjab Assembly Lahore-XI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Syed Zaeem Hussain Qadri from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 8211 votes, the second runner up was Syed Mazhar Rasool Bukhari from Independent who got 154 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 135113 voters registered in PP-154, out of which 8653 votes were polled out, 8612 votes were valid and 41 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 6.404 % for PP-154 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-154 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-154

Vote Registered 135113
Vote Polled 8653
Valid Votes 8612
Rejected Votes 41
Percentage of Votes Polled 6.404 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-154

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Zaeem Hussain Qadri Pakistan Muslim League (N) 8211
Syed Mazhar Rasool Bukhari Independent 154
Syed Muhammad Masoom Hussain Jamiat Ulema-e-pakistan (Niazi) 120
Sajid Sardar Joia Independent 53
Waheed Raja Pakistan Muslim League 27
Safia Jan Independent 16
Mirza Fakhar Hussain Independent 13
Qazi Kamran Gujjar Independent 5
Hafiz Qari Hafeez Ur Rehman Amir Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 3
Nawab Doctor Ambar Shahzada Independent 3
Syed Naeem Shehzad Independent 3
Ghulam Jilani Independent 2
Major (r) Rana Abdul Ghaffar Khan Independent 2
Anjum Shahzad Independent 0
Chaudhary Imam Bux Roki Independent 0
Sardar Zulfiqar Ali Khan Independent 0

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-272 PP-11 PP-200 PP-162 PP-275 PP-214 PP-153 PP-232 PP-5 PP-50 PP-292 PP-187 PP-205 PP-235 PP-227 PP-116 PP-184 PP-132 PP-55 PP-163 PP-233 PP-145 PP-137 PP-248 PP-174 PP-96 PP-151 PP-224 PP-15 PP-239 PP-218 PP-267 PP-8 PP-157 PP-19 PP-258 PP-237 PP-230 PP-201 PP-142 PP-259 PP-78