General Elections 2008

PP-156 Punjab Assembly Lahore-XIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Yasin Sohail from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 27873 votes, the second runner up was Malik Asif Jehangir from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 13365 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 147094 voters registered in PP-156, out of which 51696 votes were polled out, 50895 votes were valid and 880 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 35.14 % for PP-156 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-156 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-156

Vote Registered 147094
Vote Polled 51696
Valid Votes 50895
Rejected Votes 880
Percentage of Votes Polled 35.14 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-156

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Yasin Sohail Pakistan Muslim League (N) 27873
Malik Asif Jehangir Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13365
Muhammad Shaoib Siddiqui Pakistan Muslim League 6773
Khawaja Saad Rafique Independent 1533
Major(r) Shabbir Arshad Joyia Independent 596
Tariq Ismail Mughal Advocate Independent 291
Javaid Amin Khan Independent 149
Muhammad Asif Zafar Independent 97
Muhammad Farooq Ajmal Independent 67
Abbad Mehmood Qureshi Independent 46
Hamayun Rashid Independent 23
Mazhar Hussain Qureshi Advocate Independent 23
Zaheer Ud Din Baber Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (S) 22
Muhammad Naeem Bhatti Independent 21
Faisal Saood Bhatti Independent 10
Naufil Khan Lodhi Independent 6

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-207 PP-9 PP-297 PP-109 PP-124 PP-171 PP-29 PP-7 PP-233 PP-225 PP-133 PP-130 PP-68 PP-52 PP-162 PP-246 PP-242 PP-155 PP-268 PP-132 PP-125 PP-93 PP-118 PP-31 PP-121 PP-166 PP-218 PP-229 PP-177 PP-128 PP-270 PP-89 PP-226 PP-200 PP-69 PP-261 PP-201 PP-136 PP-189 PP-187 PP-147 PP-154