General Elections 2008

PP-161 Punjab Assembly Lahore-XVIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Abdul Ghafoor Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 26779 votes, the second runner up was Col.(r) Rana Muhammad Tariq from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 22972 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 131109 voters registered in PP-161, out of which 67448 votes were polled out, 66985 votes were valid and 1895 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.44 % for PP-161 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-161 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-161

Vote Registered 131109
Vote Polled 67448
Valid Votes 66985
Rejected Votes 1895
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.44 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-161

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Abdul Ghafoor Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 26779
Col.(r) Rana Muhammad Tariq Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 22972
Abdur Rasheed Bhatti Pakistan Muslim League 16820
Baber Iqbal Bhatti Independent 160
Atta Ullah Atif Khan Zada Advocate Independent 85
Jamil Asghar Bhatti Independent 40
Ch. Naseer Ahmad Gujjar Independent 38
Malik Nasir Ali Independent 38
Ashfaq Ahmad Independent 21
Rana Khalid Omer Advocate Independent 15
Syed Muhammad Masoom Hussain Independent 12
Major(r) Ejaz Mehmood Bhatti Independent 5

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-259 PP-120 PP-158 PP-233 PP-83 PP-246 PP-90 PP-116 PP-69 PP-95 PP-30 PP-264 PP-11 PP-193 PP-218 PP-232 PP-182 PP-115 PP-219 PP-134 PP-121 PP-258 PP-22 PP-27 PP-195 PP-231 PP-207 PP-271 PP-191 PP-60 PP-262 PP-31 PP-289 PP-151 PP-199 PP-236 PP-38 PP-230 PP-16 PP-6 PP-66 PP-89