General Elections 2008

PP-165 Punjab Assembly Lahore-XXII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch.ali Asghar Manda. from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 21153 votes, the second runner up was Maj(r) Javaid Nasarullah from Independent who got 14910 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 129325 voters registered in PP-165, out of which 67374 votes were polled out, 64008 votes were valid and 3366 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 52.09 % for PP-165 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-165 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-165

Vote Registered 129325
Vote Polled 67374
Valid Votes 64008
Rejected Votes 3366
Percentage of Votes Polled 52.09 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-165

Candidates Party Votes
Ch.ali Asghar Manda. Pakistan Muslim League (N) 21153
Maj(r) Javaid Nasarullah Independent 14910
Rao Jahanzaib Qavi Khan. Pakistan Muslim League 13512
Ch.muhammad Sajjid Advocate. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 11017
Mian Waleed Ahmad Sharqpuri. Independent 3309
Imran Riaz. Independent 27
Sohail Iftikhar Bhangu. Independent 23
Ch.muhammad Safdar Bhatti Advocate Independent 21
Malik Muhammad Iqbql Jorra Independent 15
Syed Maqeem Ali Husni. Independent 14
Mian Ghulam Shabir Qadri Independent 7

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-10 PP-201 PP-113 PP-63 PP-43 PP-259 PP-261 PP-197 PP-6 PP-30 PP-37 PP-67 PP-11 PP-66 PP-94 PP-68 PP-185 PP-73 PP-288 PP-65 PP-24 PP-125 PP-266 PP-193 PP-98 PP-81 PP-18 PP-29 PP-183 PP-89 PP-88 PP-112 PP-120 PP-275 PP-157 PP-93 PP-53 PP-187 PP-267 PP-119 PP-131 PP-7