General Elections 2008

PP-167 Punjab Assembly Lahore-XXIV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Ghulam Nabi from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 22597 votes, the second runner up was Ch.altaf Hussain Virk from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 14438 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 148962 voters registered in PP-167, out of which 59414 votes were polled out, 57852 votes were valid and 1562 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.89 % for PP-167 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-167 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-167

Vote Registered 148962
Vote Polled 59414
Valid Votes 57852
Rejected Votes 1562
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.89 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-167

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Ghulam Nabi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 22597
Ch.altaf Hussain Virk Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 14438
Mian Khalid Mehmood Pakistan Muslim League 11554
Iftikhar Ali Rehmani Independent 8426
Ch. Qaisar Abbas Hinjara Independent 465
Imran Yousaf Manj Independent 129
Muhammad Bashir Independent 117
Mian Munawar Latif Independent 43
Haji Muhammad Akram Independent 29
Muhammad Arif Khan Sandhila Independent 25
Mian Tariq Mehmood Independent 12
Saith Imran Tahir Independent 10
Shahid Nabi Independent 7

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-142 PP-73 PP-58 PP-83 PP-87 PP-210 PP-253 PP-215 PP-185 PP-245 PP-180 PP-10 PP-286 PP-280 PP-209 PP-167 PP-261 PP-110 PP-221 PP-291 PP-258 PP-76 PP-246 PP-88 PP-120 PP-37 PP-284 PP-132 PP-2 PP-113 PP-242 PP-34 PP-68 PP-17 PP-63 PP-109 PP-163 PP-95 PP-259 PP-170 PP-62 PP-64