General Elections 2008

PP-168 Punjab Assembly Lahore-XXV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Rana Tanveer Ahmad Nasir from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 25064 votes, the second runner up was Abid Hussain Chatha from Pakistan Muslim League who got 17529 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 115144 voters registered in PP-168, out of which 59832 votes were polled out, 57915 votes were valid and 1917 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 52 % for PP-168 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-168 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-168

Vote Registered 115144
Vote Polled 59832
Valid Votes 57915
Rejected Votes 1917
Percentage of Votes Polled 52 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-168

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Tanveer Ahmad Nasir Pakistan Muslim League (N) 25064
Abid Hussain Chatha Pakistan Muslim League 17529
Dr. Zafarullah Malik Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 11733
Fazal Mehmood Independent 3543
Khalil Ahmad Virk Independent 31
Muhammad Ishaque Bhatti. Independent 9
Eng.muhammad Azeem Sura. Independent 6

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-128 PP-56 PP-262 PP-10 PP-72 PP-132 PP-248 PP-22 PP-150 PP-287 PP-153 PP-112 PP-292 PP-43 PP-238 PP-164 PP-201 PP-69 PP-241 PP-246 PP-82 PP-174 PP-260 PP-1 PP-44 PP-187 PP-57 PP-180 PP-49 PP-289 PP-131 PP-28 PP-79 PP-284 PP-87 PP-5 PP-75 PP-118 PP-3 PP-81 PP-127 PP-171