General Elections 2008

PP-179 Punjab Assembly Kasur-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Muhammad Hussain Dogar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 31217 votes, the second runner up was Milk Muhammad Ahmad Khan Advocate from Pakistan Muslim League who got 19892 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 117614 voters registered in PP-179, out of which 68182 votes were polled out, 65870 votes were valid and 2508 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 57.97 % for PP-179 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-179 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-179

Vote Registered 117614
Vote Polled 68182
Valid Votes 65870
Rejected Votes 2508
Percentage of Votes Polled 57.97 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-179

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Muhammad Hussain Dogar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 31217
Milk Muhammad Ahmad Khan Advocate Pakistan Muslim League 19892
Ch.mukhtar Ahmad Dholan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 7705
Shabbir Hussain, Independent 6086
Muhammad Saleem Mehar Independent 249
Sardar Mushtaq Ahmad Dogar Independent 230
Malik Riaz Ahmad Advocate Independent 219
Ch.muhammad Ishfaq Kamboh, Independent 161
Mian Bakhtiar Mehmood Kasuri. Independent 63
Sardar Liaqat Ali Dogar Independent 48

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-243 PP-102 PP-5 PP-23 PP-263 PP-45 PP-289 PP-56 PP-39 PP-133 PP-267 PP-207 PP-166 PP-60 PP-26 PP-158 PP-224 PP-82 PP-196 PP-101 PP-217 PP-249 PP-55 PP-13 PP-88 PP-40 PP-115 PP-125 PP-177 PP-74 PP-81 PP-67 PP-94 PP-106 PP-30 PP-246 PP-170 PP-10 PP-118 PP-49 PP-264 PP-4