General Elections 2008

PP-180 Punjab Assembly Kasur-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ahsan Raza Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 18228 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Hassan Akhtar Mokal from Independent who got 15691 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 112832 voters registered in PP-180, out of which 58110 votes were polled out, 56584 votes were valid and 1848 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.50 % for PP-180 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-180 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-180

Vote Registered 112832
Vote Polled 58110
Valid Votes 56584
Rejected Votes 1848
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.50 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-180

Candidates Party Votes
Ahsan Raza Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 18228
Sardar Hassan Akhtar Mokal Independent 15691
Muhammad Javed Iqbal Pakistan Muslim League 13399
Rana Usman Alam Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 8536
Sardarjamil Asghar Mokal Independent 284
Ibtisam Elahi Zaheer Jamait Ahle-hadith Pakistan(Elahi Zaheer) 187
Ali Muhammad Independent 86
Mian Bukhtiar Mehmood Kasuri Independent 62
Mian Sana Khaliq Karimi Independent 62
Atiq-ur- Rehman Independent 28
Sardar Muhammad Ashraf Khan Advocate Independent 21

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-169 PP-37 PP-122 PP-288 PP-100 PP-143 PP-198 PP-241 PP-76 PP-248 PP-14 PP-189 PP-132 PP-204 PP-60 PP-275 PP-111 PP-69 PP-262 PP-71 PP-196 PP-77 PP-153 PP-21 PP-103 PP-259 PP-208 PP-109 PP-36 PP-224 PP-25 PP-291 PP-80 PP-5 PP-228 PP-137 PP-34 PP-151 PP-2 PP-68 PP-42 PP-245