General Elections 2008

PP-183 Punjab Assembly Okara-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Muhammad Asif Nakai from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 27144 votes, the second runner up was Rana Muhammad Hayat Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 19512 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 114043 voters registered in PP-183, out of which 63678 votes were polled out, 61568 votes were valid and 2111 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.83 % for PP-183 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-183 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-183

Vote Registered 114043
Vote Polled 63678
Valid Votes 61568
Rejected Votes 2111
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.83 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-183

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Muhammad Asif Nakai Pakistan Muslim League 27144
Rana Muhammad Hayat Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 19512
Malik Ashiq Hussain Awan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 14659
Rana Muhammad Arif Khan Independent 144
Sardar Rehmatullah Dogar Independent 58
Malik Alamdar Hussain Awan Independent 51

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-211 PP-137 PP-186 PP-128 PP-43 PP-14 PP-233 PP-177 PP-94 PP-238 PP-194 PP-203 PP-178 PP-199 PP-5 PP-218 PP-215 PP-20 PP-198 PP-108 PP-296 PP-217 PP-78 PP-72 PP-256 PP-156 PP-89 PP-97 PP-269 PP-197 PP-179 PP-274 PP-60 PP-115 PP-146 PP-85 PP-171 PP-124 PP-6 PP-127 PP-8 PP-247