General Elections 2008

PP-188 Punjab Assembly Okara-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Robina Shaheen Wattoo from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 29252 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Iftikhar Hussain Chachar from Independent who got 16248 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 164793 voters registered in PP-188, out of which 79844 votes were polled out, 75892 votes were valid and 3952 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.45 % for PP-188 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-188 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-188

Vote Registered 164793
Vote Polled 79844
Valid Votes 75892
Rejected Votes 3952
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.45 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-188

Candidates Party Votes
Robina Shaheen Wattoo Independent 29252
Ch. Iftikhar Hussain Chachar Independent 16248
Mian Muhammad Fayyaz Khan Wattoo Pakistan Muslim League 15904
Mirza Ali Raza Pakistan Muslim League (N) 8782
Muhammad Shahzad Lahdu Ka Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 5062
Mian Ahmed Shujjah Wattoo Independent 644

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-148 PP-266 PP-107 PP-152 PP-183 PP-13 PP-250 PP-130 PP-294 PP-92 PP-193 PP-228 PP-103 PP-81 PP-64 PP-76 PP-97 PP-109 PP-237 PP-29 PP-83 PP-111 PP-285 PP-232 PP-101 PP-290 PP-86 PP-140 PP-174 PP-155 PP-248 PP-169 PP-15 PP-73 PP-27 PP-203 PP-291 PP-224 PP-286 PP-279 PP-105 PP-80