General Elections 2008

PP-190 Punjab Assembly Okara-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Ashraf Khan Sohna from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32793 votes, the second runner up was Mian Muhammad Munir from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 25227 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 199701 voters registered in PP-190, out of which 71092 votes were polled out, 69443 votes were valid and 1663 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 35.6 % for PP-190 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-190 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-190

Vote Registered 199701
Vote Polled 71092
Valid Votes 69443
Rejected Votes 1663
Percentage of Votes Polled 35.6 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-190

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Ashraf Khan Sohna Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 32793
Mian Muhammad Munir Pakistan Muslim League (N) 25227
Muhammad Afzal Pakistan Muslim League 8480
Athar Iqbal Ch. Independent 1957
Muhammad Mansha Independent 638
Mian Riaz Ul Haq Chandoor Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 267
Ch.naseer Ahmad Lahorea Independent 56
Shahzad Iqbal Advocate Independent 25

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-196 PP-207 PP-224 PP-47 PP-187 PP-156 PP-233 PP-101 PP-34 PP-254 PP-28 PP-263 PP-158 PP-165 PP-294 PP-262 PP-60 PP-128 PP-139 PP-138 PP-273 PP-245 PP-272 PP-148 PP-29 PP-185 PP-269 PP-261 PP-8 PP-271 PP-15 PP-155 PP-130 PP-39 PP-177 PP-167 PP-117 PP-140 PP-10 PP-282 PP-86 PP-240