General Elections 2008

PP-191 Punjab Assembly Pakpattan-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mian Yawar Zaman from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 16975 votes, the second runner up was Abdul Sattar from Independent who got 13542 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 132345 voters registered in PP-191, out of which 65123 votes were polled out, 62952 votes were valid and 2212 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 49.20 % for PP-191 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-191 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-191

Vote Registered 132345
Vote Polled 65123
Valid Votes 62952
Rejected Votes 2212
Percentage of Votes Polled 49.20 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-191

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Yawar Zaman Pakistan Muslim League (N) 16975
Abdul Sattar Independent 13542
Khalil Akhtar Rao Pakistan Muslim League 13341
Rana Ikram Rabbani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 10659
Farid Tariq Khan Independent 7743
Mian Mubarak Ali Bhatti Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 421
Rana Muhammad Afzal Independent 242
Tipu Usman Waheed Khan Independent 29

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-288 PP-46 PP-296 PP-273 PP-136 PP-67 PP-90 PP-96 PP-106 PP-157 PP-234 PP-246 PP-22 PP-222 PP-244 PP-256 PP-12 PP-97 PP-152 PP-189 PP-41 PP-19 PP-119 PP-51 PP-39 PP-277 PP-177 PP-91 PP-25 PP-235 PP-283 PP-57 PP-179 PP-239 PP-130 PP-117 PP-66 PP-4 PP-193 PP-103 PP-257 PP-215