General Elections 2008

PP-193 Punjab Assembly Pakpattan-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Mueen Wattoo from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 41498 votes, the second runner up was Dewan Akhlaq Ahmad from Pakistan Muslim League who got 18151 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 163663 voters registered in PP-193, out of which 69331 votes were polled out, 66820 votes were valid and 2555 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 42.36 % for PP-193 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-193 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-193

Vote Registered 163663
Vote Polled 69331
Valid Votes 66820
Rejected Votes 2555
Percentage of Votes Polled 42.36 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-193

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Mueen Wattoo Independent 41498
Dewan Akhlaq Ahmad Pakistan Muslim League 18151
Mian Muhamad Asim Khan Maneka Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6762
Noor Ul Amin Wattoo Independent 284
Mian Muhammad Javed Yasin Khan Wattoo Independent 125

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-55 PP-31 PP-224 PP-232 PP-171 PP-77 PP-30 PP-294 PP-151 PP-7 PP-207 PP-218 PP-184 PP-180 PP-47 PP-135 PP-60 PP-13 PP-69 PP-252 PP-17 PP-8 PP-256 PP-115 PP-122 PP-271 PP-237 PP-35 PP-209 PP-19 PP-66 PP-217 PP-270 PP-280 PP-182 PP-78 PP-244 PP-53 PP-287 PP-282 PP-272 PP-68