General Elections 2008

PP-199 Punjab Assembly Sahiwal-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Syed Nazim Hussain Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 24246 votes, the second runner up was Makhdoom Syed Abbas Akbar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 21790 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 182827 voters registered in PP-199, out of which 67949 votes were polled out, 66367 votes were valid and 1582 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 37.16 % for PP-199 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-199 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-199

Vote Registered 182827
Vote Polled 67949
Valid Votes 66367
Rejected Votes 1582
Percentage of Votes Polled 37.16 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-199

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Nazim Hussain Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24246
Makhdoom Syed Abbas Akbar Pakistan Muslim League 21790
Malik Muhammad Ali Khokher Pakistan Muslim League (N) 14610
Syed Muhammad Ali Abbas Independent 5667
Syed Muhammad Haider Raza Independent 54

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-55 PP-4 PP-277 PP-20 PP-296 PP-228 PP-179 PP-22 PP-161 PP-152 PP-15 PP-142 PP-254 PP-123 PP-268 PP-101 PP-250 PP-275 PP-248 PP-198 PP-84 PP-231 PP-267 PP-132 PP-278 PP-284 PP-9 PP-156 PP-50 PP-234 PP-256 PP-262 PP-266 PP-154 PP-171 PP-292 PP-240 PP-71 PP-3 PP-184 PP-288 PP-11