General Elections 2008

PP-2 Punjab Assembly Attock-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Lt: Col (r) Muhammad Shabbir Awan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32816 votes, the second runner up was Raja Muhammad Ali from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 30962 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 184488 voters registered in PP-2, out of which 106241 votes were polled out, 103413 votes were valid and 2827 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 57.58 % for PP-2 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-2 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-2

Vote Registered 184488
Vote Polled 106241
Valid Votes 103413
Rejected Votes 2827
Percentage of Votes Polled 57.58 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-2

Candidates Party Votes
Lt: Col (r) Muhammad Shabbir Awan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 32816
Raja Muhammad Ali Pakistan Muslim League (N) 30962
Muhammad Bilal Yameen Sutti Independent 23012
Raja Nosherwan Akhtar Pakistan Muslim League 12476
Brig (r) Rab Nawaz Khan Independent 3619
Abdul Shakoor Hamadi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 475
Raja Waheed Abbasi Independent 53

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-237 PP-8 PP-216 PP-84 PP-184 PP-169 PP-171 PP-253 PP-219 PP-62 PP-1 PP-279 PP-44 PP-157 PP-181 PP-151 PP-203 PP-24 PP-136 PP-240 PP-128 PP-209 PP-198 PP-66 PP-49 PP-284 PP-190 PP-147 PP-215 PP-13 PP-236 PP-18 PP-180 PP-175 PP-103 PP-270 PP-97 PP-200 PP-59 PP-257 PP-152 PP-108