General Elections 2008

PP-20 Punjab Assembly Rawalpindi-XV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Iffat Liaqat Ali Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 50039 votes, the second runner up was Ijaz Hussain Farhat from Pakistan Muslim League who got 42992 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 220924 voters registered in PP-20, out of which 127014 votes were polled out, 124250 votes were valid and 2792 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 57.50 % for PP-20 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-20 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-20

Vote Registered 220924
Vote Polled 127014
Valid Votes 124250
Rejected Votes 2792
Percentage of Votes Polled 57.50 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-20

Candidates Party Votes
Iffat Liaqat Ali Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 50039
Ijaz Hussain Farhat Pakistan Muslim League 42992
Shah Jahan Sarfaraz Raja Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 28062
Engineer Mohammad All-i-imran Syed. Independent 2215
Shaheen Baig Independent 854
Chaudhary Asif Iqbal Independent 88

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-276 PP-128 PP-183 PP-39 PP-159 PP-35 PP-148 PP-197 PP-107 PP-149 PP-62 PP-21 PP-256 PP-13 PP-42 PP-271 PP-111 PP-229 PP-49 PP-27 PP-68 PP-89 PP-199 PP-174 PP-268 PP-81 PP-212 PP-260 PP-223 PP-1 PP-162 PP-150 PP-140 PP-169 PP-294 PP-2 PP-228 PP-23 PP-182 PP-132 PP-186 PP-170