General Elections 2008

PP-200 Punjab Assembly Sahiwal-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ahmed Hussain Deharr from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 42392 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Husnain Khan Bosan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 26264 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 175086 voters registered in PP-200, out of which 82486 votes were polled out, 80609 votes were valid and 1878 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.11 % for PP-200 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-200 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-200

Vote Registered 175086
Vote Polled 82486
Valid Votes 80609
Rejected Votes 1878
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.11 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-200

Candidates Party Votes
Ahmed Hussain Deharr Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 42392
Muhammad Husnain Khan Bosan Pakistan Muslim League 26264
Nawabzada Waseem Khan Badozi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 10300
Syed Safdar Shah Independent 995
Rana Mannan Altaf Independent 391
Malik Wajad Hussain Mangana Independent 161
Malik Noor Hussain Independent 57
Asif Haider Bosan Independent 49

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-68 PP-47 PP-105 PP-284 PP-231 PP-97 PP-176 PP-211 PP-2 PP-165 PP-90 PP-262 PP-103 PP-30 PP-163 PP-287 PP-215 PP-234 PP-5 PP-207 PP-37 PP-87 PP-161 PP-49 PP-264 PP-59 PP-126 PP-208 PP-32 PP-181 PP-294 PP-177 PP-110 PP-238 PP-187 PP-242 PP-150 PP-88 PP-122 PP-134 PP-96 PP-251