General Elections 2008

PP-206 Punjab Assembly Khanewal-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ahmed Mujtaba Gillani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 38035 votes, the second runner up was Naghma Mushtaq from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 32313 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 160348 voters registered in PP-206, out of which 73380 votes were polled out, 71887 votes were valid and 652 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.76 % for PP-206 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-206 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-206

Vote Registered 160348
Vote Polled 73380
Valid Votes 71887
Rejected Votes 652
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.76 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-206

Candidates Party Votes
Ahmed Mujtaba Gillani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 38035
Naghma Mushtaq Pakistan Muslim League (N) 32313
Nawab Muhammad Iqbal Khan Advocate Independent 1000
Rana Ahsan Rasool Noon Independent 330
Faiz Rasool Khan Independent 312
Atique Ahmed Independent 148
Abdul Razzaq Rajput Independent 80
Kashif Zafar Independent 80
Wahid Bakhsh Fakhar Independent 41
Muhammad Bakhsh Independent 38
Maulana Khalil Ahmed Asad Independent 15
Muhammad Kaleem Ullah Independent 14

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-232 PP-97 PP-129 PP-111 PP-215 PP-142 PP-50 PP-18 PP-154 PP-243 PP-167 PP-263 PP-32 PP-45 PP-5 PP-279 PP-83 PP-23 PP-276 PP-161 PP-150 PP-196 PP-147 PP-10 PP-219 PP-149 PP-233 PP-52 PP-124 PP-87 PP-294 PP-119 PP-93 PP-278 PP-2 PP-171 PP-65 PP-226 PP-151 PP-133 PP-92 PP-165