General Elections 2008

PP-208 Punjab Assembly Khanewal-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Akram Khan Kanjoo from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 22751 votes, the second runner up was Pirzada Mian Muhammad Kamal Bhutta from Pakistan Muslim League who got 17548 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 104729 voters registered in PP-208, out of which 71379 votes were polled out, 68273 votes were valid and 3106 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 68 % for PP-208 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-208 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-208

Vote Registered 104729
Vote Polled 71379
Valid Votes 68273
Rejected Votes 3106
Percentage of Votes Polled 68 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-208

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Akram Khan Kanjoo Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 22751
Pirzada Mian Muhammad Kamal Bhutta Pakistan Muslim League 17548
Muhammad Amin Khan Kanjoo Pakistan Muslim League (N) 12892
Syed Ahmed Abbas Gillani Independent 12763
Farooq Ahmed Khan Malay Zai Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 987
Muhammad Ijaz Mustafa Independent 885
Sardar Ashiq Hussain Khan Baloch Independent 447

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-9 PP-178 PP-287 PP-51 PP-190 PP-152 PP-183 PP-61 PP-167 PP-21 PP-22 PP-143 PP-134 PP-148 PP-217 PP-90 PP-15 PP-223 PP-201 PP-106 PP-155 PP-23 PP-101 PP-280 PP-169 PP-136 PP-179 PP-288 PP-172 PP-80 PP-129 PP-25 PP-87 PP-197 PP-252 PP-254 PP-100 PP-297 PP-127 PP-219 PP-108 PP-255