General Elections 2008

PP-209 Punjab Assembly Khanewal-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Rana Muhammad Ijaz Noon from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 21010 votes, the second runner up was Mehmood Nawaz Joyia from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 13631 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 105847 voters registered in PP-209, out of which 65959 votes were polled out, 63273 votes were valid and 2686 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 62 % for PP-209 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-209 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-209

Vote Registered 105847
Vote Polled 65959
Valid Votes 63273
Rejected Votes 2686
Percentage of Votes Polled 62 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-209

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Muhammad Ijaz Noon Independent 21010
Mehmood Nawaz Joyia Pakistan Muslim League (N) 13631
Rana Muhammad Jahangir Noon Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 10915
Malik Muhammad Ajmal Joyia Pakistan Muslim League 10180
Malik Ijaz Ahmed Wigha Mal Independent 4414
Mian Arshad Iqbal Arain Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1951
Muhammad Ashiq Gill Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 799
Rana Muhammad Jahanzeb Noon Independent 373

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-133 PP-11 PP-225 PP-59 PP-160 PP-217 PP-286 PP-67 PP-68 PP-21 PP-71 PP-126 PP-228 PP-227 PP-268 PP-199 PP-162 PP-194 PP-5 PP-57 PP-215 PP-7 PP-174 PP-143 PP-283 PP-152 PP-135 PP-239 PP-54 PP-229 PP-44 PP-93 PP-69 PP-291 PP-92 PP-139 PP-218 PP-279 PP-60 PP-129 PP-9 PP-12