General Elections 2008

PP-215 Punjab Assembly Multan-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Yar Hiraj from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34100 votes, the second runner up was Syed Muhammad Hussnain Shah from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 23815 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 122185 voters registered in PP-215, out of which 72599 votes were polled out, 70183 votes were valid and 2432 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 59.42 % for PP-215 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-215 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-215

Vote Registered 122185
Vote Polled 72599
Valid Votes 70183
Rejected Votes 2432
Percentage of Votes Polled 59.42 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-215

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Yar Hiraj Pakistan Muslim League 34100
Syed Muhammad Hussnain Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 23815
Munir Akbar Hiraj Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 11791
Arsalan Iqbal Babar Independent 285
Syed Muhammad Subtain Shah Jamhoori Wattan Party 98
Rana Irfan Mehmood Independent 94

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-254 PP-54 PP-247 PP-49 PP-26 PP-219 PP-225 PP-231 PP-248 PP-242 PP-50 PP-173 PP-85 PP-272 PP-287 PP-198 PP-269 PP-184 PP-260 PP-145 PP-108 PP-104 PP-124 PP-161 PP-134 PP-223 PP-271 PP-279 PP-249 PP-195 PP-139 PP-213 PP-192 PP-51 PP-232 PP-79 PP-158 PP-234 PP-72 PP-152 PP-123 PP-36