General Elections 2008

PP-216 Punjab Assembly Multan-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Amir Hiyat Hiraj from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 24144 votes, the second runner up was Shehzad Khakwani from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 23972 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 114299 voters registered in PP-216, out of which 68391 votes were polled out, 68399 votes were valid and 2162 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60 % for PP-216 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-216 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-216

Vote Registered 114299
Vote Polled 68391
Valid Votes 68399
Rejected Votes 2162
Percentage of Votes Polled 60 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-216

Candidates Party Votes
Amir Hiyat Hiraj Pakistan Muslim League 24144
Shehzad Khakwani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 23972
Pir Mushtaq Ahmad Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17048
Ghulam Abbas Hiraj Independent 399
Ch.tanveer Ahmad Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 397
Ch.muhammad Arshad Gill Advocate Independent 265
Kanwar Tahseen Ashraf Independent 12

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-169 PP-202 PP-61 PP-3 PP-243 PP-102 PP-232 PP-237 PP-296 PP-293 PP-11 PP-220 PP-152 PP-98 PP-59 PP-163 PP-19 PP-80 PP-236 PP-261 PP-212 PP-93 PP-273 PP-174 PP-52 PP-44 PP-117 PP-23 PP-149 PP-253 PP-216 PP-71 PP-150 PP-91 PP-191 PP-70 PP-246 PP-148 PP-278 PP-121 PP-222 PP-31