General Elections 2008

PP-222 Punjab Assembly Multan-XII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Jalal Ud Din Dhakku from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 23249 votes, the second runner up was Syed Amjad Hussain Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 19896 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 138199 voters registered in PP-222, out of which 80695 votes were polled out, 77338 votes were valid and 3360 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.39 % for PP-222 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-222 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-222

Vote Registered 138199
Vote Polled 80695
Valid Votes 77338
Rejected Votes 3360
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.39 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-222

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Jalal Ud Din Dhakku Pakistan Muslim League 23249
Syed Amjad Hussain Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19896
Syed Shabbar Mustafa Sherazi Independent 16957
Muhammad Arshad Malik Pakistan Muslim League (N) 16590
Muhammad Shahid Malik Independent 295
Habib Ullah Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 180
Muhammad Mazhar Iqbal Independent 86
Umair Ali Independent 85

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-129 PP-32 PP-46 PP-145 PP-97 PP-256 PP-176 PP-163 PP-167 PP-82 PP-283 PP-257 PP-180 PP-170 PP-260 PP-29 PP-190 PP-245 PP-294 PP-106 PP-291 PP-31 PP-86 PP-40 PP-139 PP-122 PP-56 PP-185 PP-288 PP-250 PP-88 PP-101 PP-232 PP-164 PP-269 PP-160 PP-289 PP-10 PP-152 PP-258 PP-25 PP-57