General Elections 2008

PP-223 Punjab Assembly Multan-XIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Hafeez Akhtar Chaudhry from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 26163 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Arshad Khan Lodhi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 22982 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 117322 voters registered in PP-223, out of which 69988 votes were polled out, 67085 votes were valid and 2921 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60 % for PP-223 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-223 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-223

Vote Registered 117322
Vote Polled 69988
Valid Votes 67085
Rejected Votes 2921
Percentage of Votes Polled 60 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-223

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Hafeez Akhtar Chaudhry Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 26163
Muhammad Arshad Khan Lodhi Pakistan Muslim League 22982
Mazhar Fareed Pakistan Muslim League (N) 17485
Asma Afzal Independent 455

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-280 PP-28 PP-160 PP-132 PP-99 PP-282 PP-97 PP-151 PP-52 PP-262 PP-258 PP-188 PP-8 PP-135 PP-231 PP-6 PP-292 PP-139 PP-193 PP-46 PP-161 PP-69 PP-269 PP-183 PP-254 PP-70 PP-243 PP-194 PP-223 PP-209 PP-212 PP-41 PP-65 PP-4 PP-213 PP-101 PP-17 PP-66 PP-38 PP-267 PP-225 PP-156