General Elections 2008

PP-225 Punjab Assembly Lodhran-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch.muhammad Arshad S/o Wali Muhammad from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 36398 votes, the second runner up was Rai Muhammad Murtaza Iqbal from Independent who got 32216 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 140321 voters registered in PP-225, out of which 81528 votes were polled out, 78375 votes were valid and 3473 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.10 % for PP-225 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-225 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-225

Vote Registered 140321
Vote Polled 81528
Valid Votes 78375
Rejected Votes 3473
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.10 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-225

Candidates Party Votes
Ch.muhammad Arshad S/o Wali Muhammad Pakistan Muslim League 36398
Rai Muhammad Murtaza Iqbal Independent 32216
Dr Rana Naeem-ur-rehman Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6894
Miss Catherine Nazeer Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1706
Ch.muhammad Arshad S/o Ch.muhammad Ashraf Independent 749
Ch.muhammad Ashraf Daiwal Independent 370
Sajjad Ahmed Cheema Independent 42

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-171 PP-121 PP-213 PP-95 PP-217 PP-180 PP-166 PP-58 PP-164 PP-294 PP-67 PP-102 PP-264 PP-168 PP-68 PP-157 PP-107 PP-119 PP-127 PP-90 PP-76 PP-236 PP-197 PP-286 PP-283 PP-200 PP-2 PP-88 PP-92 PP-11 PP-205 PP-183 PP-94 PP-69 PP-149 PP-206 PP-153 PP-6 PP-16 PP-184 PP-5 PP-273