General Elections 2008

PP-226 Punjab Assembly Lodhran-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Hanif from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 41712 votes, the second runner up was Naseem Iqbal from Pakistan Muslim League who got 35009 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 150676 voters registered in PP-226, out of which 97458 votes were polled out, 94523 votes were valid and 2935 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 64.68 % for PP-226 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-226 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-226

Vote Registered 150676
Vote Polled 97458
Valid Votes 94523
Rejected Votes 2935
Percentage of Votes Polled 64.68 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-226

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Hanif Pakistan Muslim League (N) 41712
Naseem Iqbal Pakistan Muslim League 35009
Jamshed Alam Ch. Independent 13636
Mian Saif-ur-rehman Joya Independent 2295
Rana Muhammad Ikram Independent 1433
Ch. Muhammad Hanif Jutt Independent 251
Noor Ahmed Independent 60
Muhammad Akram Dewal Independent 48
Muhammad Iqbal Independent 48
Saqib Naseeb Gujjar Independent 31

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-169 PP-289 PP-139 PP-89 PP-152 PP-12 PP-111 PP-98 PP-45 PP-21 PP-18 PP-65 PP-136 PP-20 PP-225 PP-15 PP-294 PP-155 PP-179 PP-212 PP-117 PP-92 PP-162 PP-176 PP-133 PP-223 PP-175 PP-87 PP-134 PP-158 PP-221 PP-83 PP-99 PP-66 PP-277 PP-50 PP-28 PP-68 PP-213 PP-112 PP-132 PP-129