General Elections 2008

PP-227 Punjab Assembly Lodhran-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mian Atta Muhammad Khan Maneka from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 36595 votes, the second runner up was Khalid Saeed Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 17427 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 122430 voters registered in PP-227, out of which 71131 votes were polled out, 68594 votes were valid and 2537 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.09 % for PP-227 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-227 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-227

Vote Registered 122430
Vote Polled 71131
Valid Votes 68594
Rejected Votes 2537
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.09 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-227

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Atta Muhammad Khan Maneka Pakistan Muslim League 36595
Khalid Saeed Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 17427
Justice (rtd.) Naeem Hashim Khan Independent 13212
Farooq Ahmad Khan Maneka Independent 1360

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-180 PP-286 PP-199 PP-51 PP-172 PP-204 PP-160 PP-158 PP-106 PP-26 PP-198 PP-94 PP-287 PP-186 PP-6 PP-197 PP-36 PP-156 PP-145 PP-207 PP-203 PP-217 PP-104 PP-236 PP-139 PP-21 PP-87 PP-18 PP-202 PP-47 PP-250 PP-86 PP-242 PP-121 PP-284 PP-75 PP-288 PP-297 PP-191 PP-88 PP-155 PP-237