General Elections 2008

PP-228 Punjab Assembly Lodhran-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch.javed Ahmad,advocate from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 25974 votes, the second runner up was Pir Mehr Mueen-ud-din Chishti from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 15614 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 136389 voters registered in PP-228, out of which 70474 votes were polled out, 67799 votes were valid and 3191 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.67 % for PP-228 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-228 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-228

Vote Registered 136389
Vote Polled 70474
Valid Votes 67799
Rejected Votes 3191
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.67 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-228

Candidates Party Votes
Ch.javed Ahmad,advocate Independent 25974
Pir Mehr Mueen-ud-din Chishti Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15614
Rao Umer Hasham Khan Pakistan Muslim League 14761
Muhammad Masood Khalid Pakistan Muslim League (N) 11224
Fozia Dewan Bakhtiar Chishti Independent 156
Javed Maseeh Chaudhry Sahotra Independent 70

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-243 PP-91 PP-31 PP-10 PP-231 PP-189 PP-67 PP-82 PP-108 PP-107 PP-121 PP-77 PP-278 PP-137 PP-109 PP-211 PP-117 PP-228 PP-227 PP-176 PP-51 PP-229 PP-84 PP-247 PP-252 PP-255 PP-251 PP-272 PP-279 PP-22 PP-245 PP-282 PP-134 PP-240 PP-28 PP-38 PP-110 PP-115 PP-40 PP-170 PP-185 PP-142