General Elections 2008

PP-230 Punjab Assembly Vehari-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Dr.farukh Javed from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 41609 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Naeem Ibrahim from Pakistan Muslim League who got 30220 votes. 3 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 146165 voters registered in PP-230, out of which 82883 votes were polled out, 80856 votes were valid and 2053 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.70 % for PP-230 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-230 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-230

Vote Registered 146165
Vote Polled 82883
Valid Votes 80856
Rejected Votes 2053
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.70 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-230

Candidates Party Votes
Dr.farukh Javed Pakistan Muslim League (N) 41609
Muhammad Naeem Ibrahim Pakistan Muslim League 30220
Muzaffar Noor Sukhera Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 9027

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-34 PP-189 PP-83 PP-179 PP-38 PP-244 PP-294 PP-171 PP-226 PP-264 PP-211 PP-8 PP-202 PP-195 PP-199 PP-4 PP-125 PP-177 PP-31 PP-135 PP-101 PP-41 PP-197 PP-42 PP-148 PP-152 PP-25 PP-193 PP-131 PP-260 PP-95 PP-11 PP-26 PP-257 PP-122 PP-217 PP-156 PP-212 PP-115 PP-28 PP-289 PP-252