General Elections 2008

PP-232 Punjab Assembly Vehari-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Fiaz Ahmed Waraich from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32354 votes, the second runner up was Peer Ghulam Mohy-ud-din Chishti from Pakistan Muslim League who got 31514 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 188264 voters registered in PP-232, out of which 88939 votes were polled out, 86721 votes were valid and 3450 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.24 % for PP-232 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-232 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-232

Vote Registered 188264
Vote Polled 88939
Valid Votes 86721
Rejected Votes 3450
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.24 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-232

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Fiaz Ahmed Waraich Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 32354
Peer Ghulam Mohy-ud-din Chishti Pakistan Muslim League 31514
Ehsan-ul-allah Ghuman Independent 14088
Mian Aftab Hussain Independent 5781
Muhammad Hanif Chuhan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1727
Ch. Abdul Ghaffar Shahid Jatt Advocate Independent 432
Muhammad Younis Kasailia Independent 415
Rai Ghulam Mustafa Riaz Independent 165
Sajid Mehmood Kasailia Independent 160
Ch. Usman Ali Independent 85

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-108 PP-191 PP-164 PP-178 PP-77 PP-52 PP-89 PP-47 PP-169 PP-190 PP-140 PP-260 PP-151 PP-201 PP-160 PP-82 PP-73 PP-153 PP-243 PP-65 PP-286 PP-208 PP-196 PP-293 PP-285 PP-238 PP-54 PP-224 PP-209 PP-124 PP-173 PP-24 PP-14 PP-94 PP-147 PP-207 PP-61 PP-284 PP-55 PP-242 PP-29 PP-32