General Elections 2008

PP-235 Punjab Assembly Vehari-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Nosher Khan Lungrial from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32373 votes, the second runner up was Khalid Mehmood Choohan from Independent who got 22345 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 163423 voters registered in PP-235, out of which 81476 votes were polled out, 78928 votes were valid and 2304 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 49.85 % for PP-235 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-235 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-235

Vote Registered 163423
Vote Polled 81476
Valid Votes 78928
Rejected Votes 2304
Percentage of Votes Polled 49.85 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-235

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Nosher Khan Lungrial Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 32373
Khalid Mehmood Choohan Independent 22345
Ch. Nazar Muhammad Dughal Pakistan Muslim League 13102
Ch. Ejaz Sultan Bundisha Pakistan Muslim League (N) 10625
Umar Saithi Independent 441
Babar Manzoor Dughal Advocate Independent 42

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-198 PP-195 PP-187 PP-111 PP-170 PP-127 PP-85 PP-290 PP-109 PP-272 PP-201 PP-30 PP-143 PP-227 PP-218 PP-1 PP-2 PP-5 PP-268 PP-217 PP-69 PP-266 PP-93 PP-164 PP-238 PP-152 PP-100 PP-124 PP-219 PP-181 PP-155 PP-132 PP-216 PP-259 PP-225 PP-208 PP-200 PP-254 PP-22 PP-29 PP-136 PP-165