General Elections 2008

PP-238 Punjab Assembly Bahawalnagar-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Asif Saeed Manais from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 40431 votes, the second runner up was Ghuzanfar Abbas Ghallu from Independent who got 21544 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 162334 voters registered in PP-238, out of which 78937 votes were polled out, 76466 votes were valid and 2943 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.62 % for PP-238 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-238 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-238

Vote Registered 162334
Vote Polled 78937
Valid Votes 76466
Rejected Votes 2943
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.62 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-238

Candidates Party Votes
Asif Saeed Manais Independent 40431
Ghuzanfar Abbas Ghallu Independent 21544
Noor Muhammad Khan Bhabha Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13595
Anayat Hussain Khan Alias Kashif Hussain Khan Khakwani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 684
Muhammad Ali Khan Khakwani Independent 528
Muhammad Kashif Mushtaq Bhabha Independent 59
Athar Hussain Khan Khakwani Independent 58

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-184 PP-122 PP-279 PP-50 PP-53 PP-20 PP-218 PP-80 PP-294 PP-99 PP-148 PP-103 PP-84 PP-271 PP-161 PP-83 PP-85 PP-36 PP-90 PP-136 PP-213 PP-44 PP-126 PP-31 PP-104 PP-169 PP-153 PP-232 PP-182 PP-185 PP-260 PP-91 PP-247 PP-162 PP-176 PP-146 PP-200 PP-86 PP-214 PP-10 PP-112 PP-118