General Elections 2008

PP-241 Punjab Assembly Bahawalnagar-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Fatah Muhammad Khan Buzdar from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 25759 votes, the second runner up was Khawja Muhammad Nizam-ul-mehmood from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 22691 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 186207 voters registered in PP-241, out of which 80283 votes were polled out, 77158 votes were valid and 3125 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43.05 % for PP-241 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-241 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-241

Vote Registered 186207
Vote Polled 80283
Valid Votes 77158
Rejected Votes 3125
Percentage of Votes Polled 43.05 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-241

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Fatah Muhammad Khan Buzdar Pakistan Muslim League 25759
Khawja Muhammad Nizam-ul-mehmood Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 22691
Muhammad Akram Khan Malghani Independent 14988
Sardar Ahmed Farooq Khan Buzdar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 9214
Muneer Ahmed Khan Sabir Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4506

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-195 PP-86 PP-134 PP-205 PP-271 PP-127 PP-109 PP-62 PP-191 PP-71 PP-12 PP-259 PP-66 PP-128 PP-17 PP-247 PP-190 PP-275 PP-198 PP-123 PP-194 PP-46 PP-76 PP-20 PP-45 PP-155 PP-120 PP-145 PP-59 PP-266 PP-261 PP-182 PP-189 PP-22 PP-171 PP-274 PP-183 PP-63 PP-270 PP-268 PP-39 PP-47