General Elections 2008

PP-243 Punjab Assembly Bahawalnagar-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Muhammad Hassam-ud-din Khosa from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 25179 votes, the second runner up was Imtiaz Ahmed Khan from Independent who got 19114 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 134325 voters registered in PP-243, out of which 47750 votes were polled out, 45789 votes were valid and 1961 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 35.54 % for PP-243 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-243 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-243

Vote Registered 134325
Vote Polled 47750
Valid Votes 45789
Rejected Votes 1961
Percentage of Votes Polled 35.54 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-243

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Muhammad Hassam-ud-din Khosa Pakistan Muslim League (N) 25179
Imtiaz Ahmed Khan Independent 19114
Shabbir Asif Gopang Baloch Independent 553
Hakeem Moin-ud-din Qureshi Independent 476
Ahmed Raza Independent 340
Muhammad Adeel Ghani Leghari Independent 113
Muhammad Ali Khan Dasti Independent 14

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-67 PP-110 PP-109 PP-87 PP-111 PP-237 PP-291 PP-271 PP-117 PP-19 PP-168 PP-167 PP-76 PP-56 PP-166 PP-169 PP-199 PP-201 PP-253 PP-112 PP-98 PP-142 PP-249 PP-274 PP-52 PP-250 PP-277 PP-282 PP-219 PP-104 PP-63 PP-156 PP-16 PP-258 PP-294 PP-79 PP-280 PP-293 PP-118 PP-230 PP-29 PP-81