General Elections 2008

PP-244 Punjab Assembly Bahawalnagar-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Dost Muhammad Khan Khosa from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 23752 votes, the second runner up was Syed Abdul Aleem Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 16074 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 179739 voters registered in PP-244, out of which 60916 votes were polled out, 59078 votes were valid and 1861 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 33.89 % for PP-244 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-244 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-244

Vote Registered 179739
Vote Polled 60916
Valid Votes 59078
Rejected Votes 1861
Percentage of Votes Polled 33.89 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-244

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Dost Muhammad Khan Khosa Pakistan Muslim League (N) 23752
Syed Abdul Aleem Shah Pakistan Muslim League 16074
Shibli Shab Khaiz Ghauri Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15514
Meena Ahsan Leghari Independent 2963
Abdul Aziz Baloch Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 432
Zareen Aleem Shah Independent 149
Sohail Raza Durrani Independent 136
Samaira Ansari Independent 58

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-105 PP-230 PP-209 PP-117 PP-1 PP-145 PP-16 PP-162 PP-204 PP-104 PP-81 PP-229 PP-30 PP-103 PP-256 PP-149 PP-58 PP-177 PP-153 PP-94 PP-41 PP-248 PP-215 PP-193 PP-60 PP-37 PP-291 PP-196 PP-245 PP-127 PP-4 PP-51 PP-63 PP-259 PP-21 PP-82 PP-61 PP-283 PP-69 PP-85 PP-219 PP-212