General Elections 2008

PP-247 Punjab Assembly Bahawalpur-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Sher Ali Khan Gorchani from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 24392 votes, the second runner up was Ghazali Rahim Khan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 23415 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 151413 voters registered in PP-247, out of which 66757 votes were polled out, 63824 votes were valid and 3055 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44 % for PP-247 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-247 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-247

Vote Registered 151413
Vote Polled 66757
Valid Votes 63824
Rejected Votes 3055
Percentage of Votes Polled 44 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-247

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Sher Ali Khan Gorchani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 24392
Ghazali Rahim Khan Pakistan Muslim League 23415
Zafar Ullah Khan Lund Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13728
Muhammad Akmal Durrani (retired) Independent 2040
Sardar Zulfiqar Khan Dreshak. Independent 121
Jam Irshad Hussain Gaddan Advocate Independent 68
Maulana Muhammad Ismail Sajid Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 44
Meena Ihsan Leghari (retired) Independent 16

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-278 PP-96 PP-103 PP-39 PP-147 PP-194 PP-204 PP-38 PP-56 PP-167 PP-236 PP-37 PP-21 PP-119 PP-102 PP-94 PP-24 PP-9 PP-36 PP-235 PP-247 PP-77 PP-81 PP-209 PP-17 PP-109 PP-276 PP-183 PP-198 PP-30 PP-117 PP-67 PP-196 PP-285 PP-157 PP-122 PP-132 PP-282 PP-193 PP-72 PP-294 PP-255