General Elections 2008

PP-249 Punjab Assembly Bahawalpur-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Muhammmad Aman Ullah Khan Dreshak from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 31968 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Nasrullh Khan Dreshak. from Pakistan Muslim League who got 24373 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 134938 voters registered in PP-249, out of which 69266 votes were polled out, 66487 votes were valid and 3069 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.33 % for PP-249 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-249 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-249

Vote Registered 134938
Vote Polled 69266
Valid Votes 66487
Rejected Votes 3069
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.33 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-249

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Muhammmad Aman Ullah Khan Dreshak Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 31968
Sardar Nasrullh Khan Dreshak. Pakistan Muslim League 24373
Sardar Muhammad Tariq Khan Dreshak Independent 9692
Sardar Zulfiqar Khan Dreshak. Independent 403
Sardar Athar Hassan Khan Gorchani Independent 51

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-121 PP-287 PP-86 PP-231 PP-256 PP-237 PP-37 PP-188 PP-156 PP-199 PP-56 PP-70 PP-186 PP-190 PP-167 PP-38 PP-279 PP-260 PP-155 PP-224 PP-184 PP-26 PP-20 PP-93 PP-208 PP-249 PP-222 PP-67 PP-154 PP-232 PP-125 PP-255 PP-197 PP-142 PP-46 PP-35 PP-245 PP-61 PP-132 PP-153 PP-110 PP-134