General Elections 2008

PP-25 Punjab Assembly Jhelum-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Fayyaz from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 46015 votes, the second runner up was Qurban Hussain from Pakistan Muslim League who got 29450 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 206707 voters registered in PP-25, out of which 98029 votes were polled out, 95361 votes were valid and 2698 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.42 % for PP-25 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-25 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-25

Vote Registered 206707
Vote Polled 98029
Valid Votes 95361
Rejected Votes 2698
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.42 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-25

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Fayyaz Pakistan Muslim League (N) 46015
Qurban Hussain Pakistan Muslim League 29450
Chaudhary Saeed Ahmed Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 11565
Chaudhary Tasneem Nasir Independent 8200
Chaudhary Muhammad Ashiq Independent 58
Chaudhary Khalique Ahmed Awan Independent 40
Malik Zulfiqar Ali Independent 33

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-77 PP-173 PP-3 PP-36 PP-178 PP-215 PP-156 PP-176 PP-69 PP-181 PP-170 PP-70 PP-222 PP-270 PP-87 PP-201 PP-147 PP-180 PP-58 PP-159 PP-19 PP-217 PP-132 PP-42 PP-71 PP-269 PP-65 PP-172 PP-111 PP-169 PP-221 PP-108 PP-237 PP-28 PP-21 PP-103 PP-163 PP-52 PP-30 PP-194 PP-239 PP-259