General Elections 2008

PP-251 Punjab Assembly Bahawalpur-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Ahmed Yar Hinjra from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 19913 votes, the second runner up was Malik Muhammad Yousaf Hinjra from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 14269 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 123507 voters registered in PP-251, out of which 63495 votes were polled out, 61327 votes were valid and 2402 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.41 % for PP-251 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-251 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-251

Vote Registered 123507
Vote Polled 63495
Valid Votes 61327
Rejected Votes 2402
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.41 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-251

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Ahmed Yar Hinjra Pakistan Muslim League 19913
Malik Muhammad Yousaf Hinjra Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 14269
Mufti Muhammad Abdul Jaleel Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 14264
Muhammad Aslam Hinjra Pakistan Muslim League (N) 11699
Mian Aamir Sultan Goraya Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 871
Muhammad Mohsin Ali Qureshi Independent 168
Muhammad Arshad Siddique Advocate Independent 143

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-281 PP-33 PP-232 PP-249 PP-16 PP-226 PP-65 PP-188 PP-293 PP-83 PP-34 PP-29 PP-100 PP-174 PP-97 PP-51 PP-25 PP-21 PP-9 PP-147 PP-123 PP-163 PP-269 PP-223 PP-282 PP-287 PP-213 PP-57 PP-43 PP-279 PP-79 PP-150 PP-181 PP-250 PP-127 PP-239 PP-23 PP-35 PP-104 PP-136 PP-49 PP-194