General Elections 2008

PP-253 Punjab Assembly Bahawalpur-IX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Ehsanul Haq Ahsan Nolatia from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 22624 votes, the second runner up was Malik Ghulam Murtaza Raheem Khar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 20797 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 122208 voters registered in PP-253, out of which 66772 votes were polled out, 64438 votes were valid and 2344 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 54.64 % for PP-253 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-253 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-253

Vote Registered 122208
Vote Polled 66772
Valid Votes 64438
Rejected Votes 2344
Percentage of Votes Polled 54.64 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-253

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Ehsanul Haq Ahsan Nolatia Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 22624
Malik Ghulam Murtaza Raheem Khar Pakistan Muslim League 20797
Doctor Muhammad Younis Iqbal Pakistan Muslim League (N) 11944
Fiaz Ul Haq Khan Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 5682
Malik Muhammad Suleman Independent 2654
Bilal Hussain Khan Chandia Independent 241
Ch. Farooq Rehman Nolatia Independent 240
Abdul Saleem Khan Gurmani Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 162
Abdul Khaliq Khar Independent 55
Soba Khan Independent 39

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-267 PP-117 PP-84 PP-230 PP-193 PP-220 PP-264 PP-47 PP-168 PP-211 PP-129 PP-96 PP-215 PP-100 PP-123 PP-183 PP-9 PP-148 PP-6 PP-191 PP-254 PP-4 PP-297 PP-178 PP-118 PP-16 PP-63 PP-268 PP-134 PP-272 PP-22 PP-209 PP-281 PP-137 PP-135 PP-214 PP-65 PP-58 PP-156 PP-188 PP-36 PP-206