General Elections 2008

PP-255 Punjab Assembly Rahimyar Khan-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Jawad Kamran Khar from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 21835 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Nawazish Ali Khan Kalandrani from Independent who got 21485 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 120687 voters registered in PP-255, out of which 71446 votes were polled out, 67061 votes were valid and 4385 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 59.1 % for PP-255 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-255 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-255

Vote Registered 120687
Vote Polled 71446
Valid Votes 67061
Rejected Votes 4385
Percentage of Votes Polled 59.1 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-255

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Jawad Kamran Khar Pakistan Muslim League 21835
Sardar Nawazish Ali Khan Kalandrani Independent 21485
Rana Mehboob Akhtar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 21071
Abdul Khaliq Khar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2583
Doctor Sohail Ahmad Gujar Independent 52
Muneer Ahmad Chandia Independent 35

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-12 PP-86 PP-87 PP-152 PP-199 PP-226 PP-100 PP-240 PP-104 PP-227 PP-69 PP-83 PP-81 PP-288 PP-294 PP-210 PP-54 PP-165 PP-156 PP-193 PP-184 PP-16 PP-247 PP-88 PP-99 PP-120 PP-107 PP-72 PP-285 PP-241 PP-296 PP-21 PP-122 PP-188 PP-175 PP-106 PP-60 PP-205 PP-164 PP-34 PP-108 PP-235