General Elections 2008

PP-258 Punjab Assembly Rahimyar Khan-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mukhdoom Zada Syed Haroon Ahmed Sultan Bukhari. from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 23829 votes, the second runner up was Dr. Muhammad Zaqa Ullah Jatoi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 19671 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 109024 voters registered in PP-258, out of which 49369 votes were polled out, 48875 votes were valid and 494 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.28 % for PP-258 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-258 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-258

Vote Registered 109024
Vote Polled 49369
Valid Votes 48875
Rejected Votes 494
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.28 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-258

Candidates Party Votes
Mukhdoom Zada Syed Haroon Ahmed Sultan Bukhari. Independent 23829
Dr. Muhammad Zaqa Ullah Jatoi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19671
Syed Abid Hussain Shah Bukhari Independent 2616
Haji Rab Nawaz Independent 1791
Khan Muhammad Khan Jatoi Independent 656
Mukhdoom Syed Muhammad Abdullah Shah Bukhari Independent 91
Muhammad Zia Ullah Khan Jattoi Independent 73
Rana Abdul Wahab Independent 30
Sardar Mazhar Hussain Khan Rind Independent 28
Rana Rehmat Ullah Khan Advocate Independent 23
Muhammad Zafar Ullah Khan Leghari Advocate Independent 22
Mian Tanvir Rasool Qureshi Independent 12
Zahida Parveen Qureshi Independent 11
Rao Atif Ali Khan Independent 10
Mian Ghulam Yasin Jaffari Independent 6
Nawab Zada Bilal Ahmed Khan Independent 6

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-233 PP-228 PP-156 PP-268 PP-192 PP-165 PP-147 PP-28 PP-188 PP-126 PP-278 PP-22 PP-160 PP-232 PP-266 PP-261 PP-88 PP-71 PP-252 PP-41 PP-281 PP-180 PP-113 PP-280 PP-95 PP-174 PP-136 PP-76 PP-93 PP-111 PP-227 PP-38 PP-107 PP-274 PP-282 PP-221 PP-264 PP-80 PP-253 PP-84 PP-240 PP-162