General Elections 2008

PP-262 Punjab Assembly Rahimyar Khan-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ahmad Ali Aulakh from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 30107 votes, the second runner up was Choudhary Muhammad Athar Maqbool. from Pakistan Muslim League who got 22909 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 118270 voters registered in PP-262, out of which 72510 votes were polled out, 71026 votes were valid and 1560 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 61.30 % for PP-262 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-262 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-262

Vote Registered 118270
Vote Polled 72510
Valid Votes 71026
Rejected Votes 1560
Percentage of Votes Polled 61.30 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-262

Candidates Party Votes
Ahmad Ali Aulakh Pakistan Muslim League (N) 30107
Choudhary Muhammad Athar Maqbool. Pakistan Muslim League 22909
Niaz Muhammad Gujjar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17865
Shoukat Ali Choudhary Gujjar Hazara Democratic Party 145

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-171 PP-20 PP-294 PP-234 PP-121 PP-164 PP-213 PP-176 PP-179 PP-12 PP-253 PP-220 PP-162 PP-85 PP-240 PP-260 PP-8 PP-89 PP-104 PP-252 PP-228 PP-224 PP-71 PP-50 PP-112 PP-280 PP-140 PP-38 PP-277 PP-116 PP-174 PP-79 PP-177 PP-42 PP-61 PP-126 PP-78 PP-52 PP-35 PP-127 PP-32 PP-129