General Elections 2008

PP-268 Punjab Assembly Muzaffargarh-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sahibzada Muhammad Gazain Abbasi from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 24822 votes, the second runner up was Rafat Ur Rehman Rehmani from Independent who got 16016 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 155404 voters registered in PP-268, out of which 52723 votes were polled out, 51013 votes were valid and 1659 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 33.92 % for PP-268 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-268 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-268

Vote Registered 155404
Vote Polled 52723
Valid Votes 51013
Rejected Votes 1659
Percentage of Votes Polled 33.92 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-268

Candidates Party Votes
Sahibzada Muhammad Gazain Abbasi Independent 24822
Rafat Ur Rehman Rehmani Independent 16016
Muhammad Shahzad Sohail Khakwani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4749
Syed Sardar Hussain Pakistan Muslim League 3940
Rana Sardar Ahmed Advocate Independent 1320
Dr.akhtar Nawaz Malik Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 93
Abdul Qayyum Tahir Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 73

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-72 PP-109 PP-137 PP-134 PP-168 PP-56 PP-1 PP-50 PP-229 PP-22 PP-112 PP-128 PP-185 PP-267 PP-105 PP-99 PP-282 PP-4 PP-111 PP-247 PP-252 PP-251 PP-34 PP-6 PP-45 PP-265 PP-121 PP-219 PP-288 PP-250 PP-21 PP-215 PP-55 PP-142 PP-280 PP-253 PP-123 PP-104 PP-226 PP-173 PP-235 PP-148