General Elections 2008

PP-275 Punjab Assembly Muzaffargarh-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch.mumtaz Ahmed Jajja from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 40736 votes, the second runner up was Mehboob Nasir Chaudhry from Pakistan Muslim League who got 28630 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 158418 voters registered in PP-275, out of which 77779 votes were polled out, 75576 votes were valid and 2217 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 49.09 % for PP-275 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-275 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-275

Vote Registered 158418
Vote Polled 77779
Valid Votes 75576
Rejected Votes 2217
Percentage of Votes Polled 49.09 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-275

Candidates Party Votes
Ch.mumtaz Ahmed Jajja Pakistan Muslim League (N) 40736
Mehboob Nasir Chaudhry Pakistan Muslim League 28630
Ch.ijaz Rasool Gil Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 2655
Ch.muhammad Iqbal Gulab Independent 1653
Ch.shoaib Kareem Independent 1476
Ch.ahsan Ullah Hinjra Advocate Independent 298
Ch.abdul Qayyum Independent 97
Ch.khalid Mahmood Jajja Independent 31

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-30 PP-205 PP-113 PP-66 PP-81 PP-22 PP-284 PP-160 PP-280 PP-226 PP-13 PP-136 PP-283 PP-206 PP-194 PP-234 PP-119 PP-38 PP-21 PP-219 PP-256 PP-78 PP-224 PP-250 PP-117 PP-105 PP-77 PP-12 PP-174 PP-1 PP-248 PP-98 PP-79 PP-269 PP-133 PP-69 PP-202 PP-290 PP-139 PP-150 PP-42 PP-11