General Elections 2008

PP-278 Punjab Assembly Muzaffargarh-XI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Tariq Amin Hotyana from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 25182 votes, the second runner up was Syed Nazar Mehmood Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 25029 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 140418 voters registered in PP-278, out of which 71948 votes were polled out, 68808 votes were valid and 3156 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.28 % for PP-278 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-278 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-278

Vote Registered 140418
Vote Polled 71948
Valid Votes 68808
Rejected Votes 3156
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.28 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-278

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Tariq Amin Hotyana Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 25182
Syed Nazar Mehmood Shah Pakistan Muslim League 25029
Muhammad Arshad Khan Laleka Independent 11439
Muhammad Mazhar Chishti Pakistan Muslim League (N) 5925
Nazir Ahmed Khan Akuka Independent 576
Majid Hasan Independent 416
Moulana Moeen-ud-din Wattoo Jamhoori Wattan Party 96
Muhammad Naveed Bhatti Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 79
Malik Muhammad Naeem Khar Independent 40
Yasir Fayyaz Laleka Independent 26

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-68 PP-37 PP-146 PP-233 PP-22 PP-38 PP-159 PP-50 PP-134 PP-179 PP-227 PP-292 PP-255 PP-130 PP-249 PP-191 PP-46 PP-7 PP-247 PP-242 PP-217 PP-32 PP-154 PP-39 PP-232 PP-47 PP-279 PP-230 PP-61 PP-236 PP-203 PP-85 PP-28 PP-105 PP-270 PP-137 PP-272 PP-122 PP-207 PP-125 PP-26 PP-273