General Elections 2008

PP-283 Punjab Assembly Layyah-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Shaukat Mahmood Basra from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 43279 votes, the second runner up was Ghulam Murtaza from Pakistan Muslim League who got 38279 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 182453 voters registered in PP-283, out of which 85753 votes were polled out, 84054 votes were valid and 1699 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47 % for PP-283 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-283 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-283

Vote Registered 182453
Vote Polled 85753
Valid Votes 84054
Rejected Votes 1699
Percentage of Votes Polled 47 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-283

Candidates Party Votes
Shaukat Mahmood Basra Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 43279
Ghulam Murtaza Pakistan Muslim League 38279
Mjuhammad Yar Khan Kamoka Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1962
Muhammad Akram Khilgi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 534

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-40 PP-200 PP-224 PP-140 PP-94 PP-145 PP-113 PP-209 PP-275 PP-219 PP-244 PP-87 PP-108 PP-11 PP-10 PP-203 PP-26 PP-125 PP-71 PP-55 PP-266 PP-142 PP-12 PP-171 PP-180 PP-162 PP-20 PP-85 PP-255 PP-184 PP-135 PP-75 PP-292 PP-119 PP-154 PP-59 PP-131 PP-54 PP-66 PP-82 PP-191 PP-276