General Elections 2008

PP-284 Punjab Assembly Layyah-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Shahid Anjum from Pakistan Muslim League(Z) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 49913 votes, the second runner up was Kashif Naveed Pansota from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 25548 votes. 17 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 180226 voters registered in PP-284, out of which 84349 votes were polled out, 83591 votes were valid and 758 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.80 % for PP-284 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-284 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-284

Vote Registered 180226
Vote Polled 84349
Valid Votes 83591
Rejected Votes 758
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.80 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-284

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Shahid Anjum Pakistan Muslim League(Z) 49913
Kashif Naveed Pansota Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 25548
Muhammad Abdullah Wains Pakistan Muslim League 7061
Tahir Naeem Independent 456
Muhammad Naeem Anwar Independent 147
Asim Khalil Independent 112
Salamat Ali Chaudhar Independent 62
Hafiz Muhammad Shafiq Kamalvi Independent 59
Muhammad Irshad Independent 49
Inam-ul-haq Sindhu Independent 38
Ch. Shafqat Nawaz Bandeyshah Independent 36
Hafiz Mehmood Ul Hassan Independent 33
Muhammad Noman Javed Independent 26
Ahmed Nawaz Independent 22
Muhammad Arshad Independent 14
Zulfiqar Ali Barq Independent 12
Haji Bashir Ahmed Independent 3

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-29 PP-222 PP-203 PP-243 PP-79 PP-166 PP-47 PP-40 PP-106 PP-289 PP-146 PP-162 PP-110 PP-27 PP-123 PP-69 PP-125 PP-87 PP-53 PP-58 PP-151 PP-179 PP-54 PP-114 PP-264 PP-24 PP-244 PP-154 PP-225 PP-292 PP-210 PP-147 PP-34 PP-282 PP-209 PP-68 PP-17 PP-85 PP-102 PP-21 PP-233 PP-158